Science fire (4)
WSE staff 1
WSE staff

Staff at WSE

To help you contact the relevant staff quickly and easily, please expand the relevant tabs below.

If you wish to discuss any matter relating to your child’s academic progress or pastoral well-being please contact your child’s tutor in the first instance.

WSE Senior Leadership Team

Louise hendersonMrs Henderson, Headteacher

Mrs Henderson started her career as a teacher of Geography 27 years ago, serving the communities in Wiltshire, Coventry and more recently Salisbury. She has worked in senior leadership teams for 16 years, with a passion and leadership in teaching and learning, curriculum and data. 

She was a founding senior member of S6C in 2014, setting up a new college in our community. She left her post as Head of College in August 2022, with S6C achieving its highest ever attainment results. 

Mrs Henderson is passionate about closing the gap in student disadvantage and working tirelessly to get every student to realise their potential. Mrs Henderson is also responsible for Quality Assurance and School Improvement.


Burley, BMr Burley, Senior Deputy Headteacher

Mr Burley began his teaching career in 1999 and started at Wyvern College in 2000 as a teacher of Geography and P.E. He then went on to teach in a number of schools across Wiltshire and Hampshire before becoming Deputy Headteacher at WSE. 

Mr Burley is the Quality of Education lead for the school and works on developing our curriculum to enable students to become the best version of themselves. Mr Burley is also our Standards Lead (tracking and monitoring of Progress and Attainment) and the Strategic Lead for Pupil Premium.


Smith, CMrs Smith, Deputy Headteacher

Prior to working in education, Mrs Smith worked for Next, Cadbury’s and Cancer Research UK. She joined St Edmund’s in 2001 working as a teaching assistant. Mrs Smith began teaching in 2006 and later became Head of House and Head of History before joining the senior leadership team in 2013.

Mrs Smith is our Designated Safeguarding Lead and Pastoral Deputy for Wellbeing and Safety.  Mrs Smith is responsible for developing the school’s distinctive Christian ethos, which includes Worship and tutor curriculum.


Adams, JMr Adams, Assistant Head

Mr Adams started teaching maths in Brighton in 2004 following 10 years working in London. Before he became a teacher, Mr Adams worked as an economist and then an IT consultant. In his teaching career Mr Adams has been a Head of Maths and a director of assessment as well as teaching maths and computer science.

Mr Adams is responsible for Summative Assessment and Reporting, which includes the production of clear outcomes data and reporting to parents. He is also Head of Avon House.

 

Hunt, MMr Hunt, Assistant Head

Before Mr Hunt became a teacher he worked as a store Manager for HobbyCraft.  Mr Hunt began his teaching career at Wyvern College alongside Mr Burley in 2000 as a teacher of Geography and ICT. He has held a number of positions at the school and is now Assistant Headteacher.

Mr Hunt is responsible for Attendance and Alternative Provision Strategy.   He also leads on the admissions strategy for WSE as well as being the MLP Trust lead for attendance.


Lee, RMrs Lee, Assistant Head

Mrs Lee began teaching in Suffolk in 2007 before moving to London and then returning to Salisbury. She joined St Edmund's in 2016 as Head of English before being appointed as Assistant Headteacher for WSE in 2021. 

Mrs Lee is responsible for developing the teaching and learning strategy for the school, including the monitoring of classroom practice, and she is the Strategic Lead for staff Continuous Professional Development. She is the Head of Wylye House.


Martin, NMr Martin, Assistant Head

Mr Martin began teaching history at St Edmund’s in 2009. Since this time, he has been a Head of department, Head of House and Head of Year. He was once caught in a hurricane on a school trip!

Mr Martin is responsible for the creation of the school timetable including curriculum choices and exams procedures. He is also responsible for the SEND strategy and is Head of Nadder House.


G newellMr Newell, Assistant Head

Mr Newell has been teaching since 2005 and joined Wyvern St Edmund's in 2018.  Mr Newell has worked in a range of education establishments from private, mainstream and SEND schools with a wide range of responsibilities.  Mr Newell is also a swimming teacher and a RLSS Trainer Assessor for lifeguarding and First Aid.

Mr Newell brings his wealth of experience to his role as Assistant Head and has responsibility for Behaviour for Learning. He is also the Head of Bourne House. 

Contact details for SLT and Safeguarding Leads

If you wish to discuss any matter relating to your child’s academic progress or pastoral well-being please contact your child’s tutor in the first instance.

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs L Henderson

Headteacher

headspa@wyvernsteds.org

Mr B Burley

Senior Deputy Headteacher

bburley@wyvernsteds.org

Mrs C Smith

Deputy Headteacher

csmith@wyvernsteds.org

Mr J Adams

Assistant Headteacher

jadams@wyvernsteds.org

Mr M Hunt

Assistant Headteacher

mhunt@wyvernsteds.org

Mrs R Lee

Assistant Headteacher

rlee@wyvernsteds.org

Mr N Martin

Assistant Headteacher

nmartin@wyvernsteds.org

Mr G Newell

Assistant Headteacher

gnewell@wyvernsteds.org

Mrs R Ure

Operations Manager

rure@wyvernsteds.org

Headteacher's PA

PA to the Headteacher

headspa@wyvernsteds.org

Safeguarding/Child Protection

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs C Smith

csmith@wyvernsteds.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead for Child Protection

Mrs L Milner

lmilner@wyvernsteds.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead for SEND

Mr N Martin

nmartin@wyvernsteds.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead for Attendance

Mr M Hunt

mhunt@wyvernsteds.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead for Student Voice and Wellbeing

Ms N Clark

nclark@wyvernsteds.org

Contact details for Heads of Year and Tutors

Tutors 2023 – 24

Year 7

7BHO

Ms B Howgill

bhowgill@wyvernsteds.org

7JGR

Mrs J Green

Ms I De Dios Rivas

jgreen@wyvernsteds.org

IDeDiosRivas@wyvernsteds.org

7WGR

Mr W Gregson

wgregson@wyvernsteds.org

7LGR

Mrs C Pester

cpester@wyvernsteds.org

7TPO

Mr T Pollard

tpollard@wyvernsteds.org

7EHO

Ms E Holden

eholden@wyvernsteds.org

7MCA

Mr M Cakebread

mcakebread@wyvernsteds.org

7SSA

Mrs S Sanderson

Ms I De Dios Rivas

ssanderson@wyvernsteds.org

IDeDiosRivas@wyvernsteds.org

7PCU

Mr P Cutts

pcutts@wyvernsteds.org

Year 8

8RMA

Mr R Mansfield

rmansfield@wyvernsteds.org

8DBY

Mr D Byrne

dbyrne@wyvernsteds.org

8JHA

Mrs J Harris

Ms P Welch

jharris@wyvernsteds.org

pwelch@wyvernsteds.org

8CRO

Mrs C Robinson

crobinson@wyvernsteds.org

8RHO

Mr R Horner

rhorner@wyvernsteds.org

8DCO

Mr D Copcutt

dcopcutt@wyvernsteds.org

8GSA

Mr G Saunders

gsaunders@wyvernsteds.org

8EGE

Mrs E Geldenhuys

egeldenhuys@wyvernsteds.org

8HAD

Ms H Adkins

hadkins@wyvernsteds.org

8ENO

Mrs E Noble

Mrs J Proctor

enoble@wyvernsteds.org

jproctor@wyvernsteds.org

Year 9

9EBI

Ms E Biggerstaff

ebiggerstaff@wyvernsteds.org

9JVA

Mr F Greene-Nickle

jvaughan@wyvernsteds.org

9CFA

Mr C Formaggia

cformaggia@wyvernsteds.org

9CMA

Mr C Mathers

cmathers@wyvernsteds.org

9GFL

Mr G Flood

gflood@wyvernsteds.org

9JSC

Mrs J Scott

Mrs C Sherwood

jscott@wyvernsteds.org

csherwood@wyvernsteds.org

9CLO

Mrs C Loader

Mr J Ortenzi

cloader@wyvernsteds.org

jortenzi@wyvernsteds.org

9ASA

Miss A Saunders

asaunders@wyvernsteds.org

9ESC

Miss E Scott

escott@wyvernsteds.org

9CTA

Ms C Taylor

ctaylor@wyvernsteds.org

Year 10

10SOW

Ms S Owen

sowen@wyvernsteds.org

10JWR

Mrs J Wright

jwright@wyvernsteds.org

10HCL

Mr W Leyland

wleyland@wyvernsteds.org

10JGU

Mr J Guetling

Ms C Beal

jguetling@wyvernsteds.org

cbeal@wyvernsteds.org

10JDO

Mr J Donson

jdonson@wyvernsteds.org

10LTR

Mrs L Treagust

Mrs C Pritchard

ltreagust@wyvernsteds.org

cpritchard@wyvernsteds.org

10CHU

Ms C Hudson

Mr N Willcocks

chudson@wyvernsteds.org

nwillcocks@wyvernsteds.org

10JHI

Ms J Hibbert

Mrs G Pascoe

jhibbert@wyvernsteds.org

gpascoe@wyvernsteds.org

10BMA

Mr B Manalang

bmanalang@wyvernsteds.org

10ERI

Mrs E Ritchie

Mrs G Alderman

eritchie@wyvernsteds.org

galderman@wyvernsteds.org

Year 11

11ERE

Mrs E Rew

erew@wyvernsteds.org

11DMA

Mrs D March

Mrs E Devall

dmarch@wyvernsteds.org

edevall@wyvernsteds.org

11RBA

Mr D Clark

dclark@wyvernsteds.org

11ELO

Ms E Lockwood

Mrs G Pascoe

elockwood@wyvernsteds.org

gpascoe@wyvernsteds.org

11LAL

Mrs L Allwright

lallwright@wyvernsteds.org

11ALU

Mr A Lucas

alucas@wyvernsteds.org

11SPO

Ms S Powlesland

spowlesland@wyvernsteds.org

11SHR

Ms S Hunter

shunter@wyvernsteds.org

11AJO

Mr A Jones

 

ajones@wyvernsteds.org

 

11VBR

Mrs V Brooks

Mrs G Alderman

vbrooks@wyvernsteds.org

galderman@wyvernsteds.org

 

Year Group

Head of Year

Year 7

Mr B Elliott

belliott@wyvernsteds.org

Year 8

Mr G Newell

gnewell@wyvernsteds.org

Year 9

Mrs K Kantolinna

kkantolinna@wyvernsteds.org

Year 10

Mr R Woolner

rwoolner@wyvernsteds.org

Year 11

Mrs S Hayakawa

shayakawa@wyvernsteds.org

Year Group

Deputy Head of Year

Year 7

Mr L Francis

lfrancis@wyvernsteds.org

Year 8

 

 

Year 9

 

 

Year 10

Miss J Snook

jsnook@wyvernsteds.org

Year 11

Mrs J Duncombe

jduncombe@wyvernsteds.org

Contact details for Curriculum Leaders

Curriculum Leaders

Art

Miss A Saunders

asaunders@wyvernsteds.org

Computer Science

c/o Mr N Willcocks

nwillcocks@wyvernsteds.org

Dance

Miss E Lockwood

elockwood@wyvernsteds.org

Design & Technology

Mr D Copcutt

dcopcutt@wyvernsteds.org

Drama

Mr W Gregson

wgregson@wyvernsteds.org

English

Mrs L Allwright

lallwright@wyvernsteds.org

Geography

Mrs R Barnes

rbarnes@wyvernsteds.org

History

Mrs J Harris

jharris@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

Mrs V Brooks

vbrooks@wyvernsteds.org

Modern Foreign Languages

Miss S Hunter

shunter@wyvernsteds.org

Music

Mrs E Ritchie

eritchie@wyvernsteds.org

PE

Miss H Adkins

hadkins@wyvernsteds.org

Health & Social Care

Mrs S Rideout

srideout@wyvernsteds.org

PSHE

Mrs E Noble

enoble@wyvernsteds.org

Religious Studies

Mr F Green-Nickle

fnickle@wyvernsteds.org

Science

Mr P Cutts

pcutts@wyvernsteds.org

Travel and Tourism

Mrs E Noble

enoble@wyvernsteds.org

Special Educational Needs and Disabilities

Ms S Rideout

 srideout@wyvernsteds.org

Contact details for Teaching Staff

Art

A

Saunders

asaunders@wyvernsteds.org

Art

C

Hudson

chudson@wyvernsteds.org

Art

C

Formaggia

cformaggia@wyvernsteds.org

Art

J

Scott

jscott@wyvernsteds.org

Computer Science

J

Ortenzi

jortenzi@wyvernsteds.org

Computer Science

N

Willcocks

nwillcocks@wyvernsteds.org

Dance

S

Hayakawa

shayakawa@wyvernsteds.org

Dance

E

Lockwood

elockwood@wyvernsteds.org

Design Technology

D

Copcutt

dcopcutt@wyvernsteds.org

Design Technology

R

Horner

rhorner@wyvernsteds.org

Design Technology

G

Pascoe

gpascoe@wyvernsteds.org

Drama

W

Gregson

wgregson@wyvernsteds.org

Drama

C

Loader

cloader@wyvernsteds.org

English

L

Allwright

lallwright@wyvernsteds.org

English

N

Burke

nburke@wyvernsteds.org

English

H

Clark

hclark@wyvernsteds.org

English

J

Duncombe

jduncombe@wyvernsteds.org

English

R

Lee

rlee@wyvernsteds.org

English

D

March

dmarch@wyvernsteds.org

English

T

Pollard

tpollard@wyvernsteds.org

English

J

Snook

jsnook@wyvernsteds.org

English

W

Leyland

wleyland@wyvernsteds.org

Geography

G

Alderman

galderman@wyvernsteds.org

Geography B Burley bburley@wyvernsteds.org

Geography

D

Clark

dclark@wyvernsteds.org

Geography

J

Guetling

jguetling@wyvernsteds.org

Geography

M

Hunt

mhunt@wyvernsteds.org

Geography

S

Owen

sowen@wyvernsteds.org

Geography

R

Barnes

rbarnes@wyvernsteds.org

History

J

Harris

jharris@wyvernsteds.org

History

E

Holden

eholden@wyvernsteds.org

History

N

Martin

nmartin@wyvernsteds.org

History

J

Wright

jwright@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

J

Adams

jadams@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

V

Brooks

vbrooks@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

L

Francis

lfrancis@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

E

Geldenhuys

egeldenhuys@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

T

Lucas

alucas@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

B

Manalang

bmanalang@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

G

Saunders

gsaunders@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

E

Scott

escott@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

L

Treagust

ltreagust@wyvernsteds.org

MFL

B

Howgill

bhowgill@wyvernsteds.org

MFL

M

Cakebread

mcakebread@wyvernsteds.org

MFL

I

De Dios Rivas

idediosrivas@wyvernsteds.org

MFL

S

Hunter

shunter@wyvernsteds.org

MFL

P

Welch

pwelch@wyvernsteds.org

Music

G

Flood

gflood@wyvernsteds.org

Music

P

Randall

prandall@wyvernsteds.org

Music

E

Ritchie

eritchie@wyvernsteds.org

PE

H

Adkins

hadkins@wyvernsteds.org

PE

E

Biggerstaff

ebiggerstaff@wyvernsteds.org

PE

D

Byrne

dbyrne@wyvernsteds.org

PE

B

Elliott

belliott@wyvernsteds.org

PE

L

Francis

lfrancis@wyvernsteds.org

PE

J

Green

jgreen@wyvernsteds.org

PE

J

Guetling

jguetling@wyvernsteds.org

PE

A

Jones

ajones@wyvernsteds.org

PE

G

Newell

gnewell@wyvernsteds.org

PE

R

Woolner

rwoolner@wyvernsteds.org

PSHE

E

Noble

enoble@wyvernsteds.org

PSHE

E

Biggerstaff

ebiggerstaff@wyvernsteds.org

PSHE C Smith csmith@wyvernsteds.org

RS

J

Donson

jdonson@wyvernsteds.org

RS

K

Kantolinna

kkantolinna@wyvernsteds.org

RS

F

Green-Nickle

fnickle@wyvernsteds.org

Science

P

Cutts

pcutts@wyvernsteds.org

Science

J

Hibbert

jhibbert@wyvernsteds.org

Science

R

Mansfield

rmansfield@wyvernsteds.org

Science

C

Mathers

cmathers@wyvernsteds.org

Science

S

Powlesland

spowlesland@wyvernsteds.org

Science

J

Proctor

jproctor@wyvernsteds.org

Science

E

Rew

erew@wyvernsteds.org

Science

C

Robinson

crobinson@wyvernsteds.org

Science

C

Taylor

ctaylor@wyvernsteds.org

Contact details for other key staff

Other Contacts

Absence 

 

absence@wyvernsteds.org

Admissions

Mrs L Lodge

llodge@wyvernsteds.org

Attendance Manager

Mrs B Goodman

bgoodman@wyvernsteds.org

Careers

Mrs A Sluman

asluman@magnalearningpartnership.org.uk

Child Protection/ Safeguarding

Mrs L Milner

lmilner@wyvernsteds.org

Enrichment

Mrs T Parry

tparry@wyvernsteds.org

Exams

Mrs G Moody

gmoody@wyvernsteds.org

Clerk to Governors

Mrs R Jackson

rjackson@magnalearningpartnership.org.uk

General Enquiries

 

Office@wyvernsteds.org

Office Manager

Mrs A Burns

 aburns@wyvernsteds.org

SEND

Mrs S Rideout

srideout@wyvernsteds.org

Site Manager

Mrs S Barlow

 sbarlow@wyvernsteds.org

Pastoral Student Support

Miss C Beal

Mrs E Devall

Miss K Gerken

Mr S Ford

Mr S Russell

cbeal@wyvernsteds.org

edevall@wyvernsteds.org

kgerken@wyvernsteds.org

sford@wyvernsteds.org

srussell@wyvernsteds.org

Trips/DofE

Mrs E Wells

 ewells@wyvernsteds.org

Catering Manager

Mr D Leeper

dleeper@wyvernsteds.org 

Class Charts and student logins

 

 ict-enquiries@wyvernsteds.org