Science fire (4)
WSE staff 1
WSE staff

Staff at WSE

To help you contact the relevant staff quickly and easily, please expand the relevant tabs below.

If you wish to discuss any matter relating to your child’s academic progress or pastoral well-being please contact your child’s tutor in the first instance.

WSE Senior Leadership Team

Louise hendersonMrs Henderson, Headteacher

Mrs Henderson started her career as a teacher of Geography 26 years ago, serving the communities in Wiltshire, Coventry and more recently Salisbury. She has worked in senior leadership teams for 16 years, with a passion and leadership in teaching and learning, curriculum and data. 

She was a founding senior member of S6C in 2014, setting up a new college in our community. She left her post as Head of College in August 2022, with S6C achieving its highest ever attainment results. 

Mrs Henderson is passionate about closing the gap in student disadvantage and working tirelessly to get every student to realise their potential. 


Bruce burleyMr Burley, Senior Deputy Head

Mr Burley began his teaching career in 1999 and started at Wyvern College in 2000 as a teacher of Geography and P.E. He then went on to teach in a number of schools across Wiltshire and Hampshire before becoming Deputy Headteacher at WSE. 

Mr Burley is the Curriculum Lead for the school and works on developing our curriculum to enable students to become the best version of themselves. Mr Burley is also responsible for Pupil Premium and collaboration with Salisbury 6th Form College.


Caroline smithMrs Smith, Deputy Head

Prior to working in education, Mrs Smith worked for Next, Cadbury’s and Cancer Research UK. She joined St Edmund’s in 2001 working as a teaching assistant. Mrs Smith began teaching in 2006 and later became Head of House and Head of History before joining the senior leadership team in 2013.

Mrs Smith is designated safeguarding lead, strategic pastoral and SEND lead.  Mrs Smith is also responsible for developing the school’s distinctive Christian ethos, which includes Worship, student leadership and tutor curriculum.


Jon adamsMr Adams, Assistant Head

Mr Adams started teaching maths in Brighton in 2004 following 10 years working in London. Before he became a teacher, Mr Adams worked as an economist and then an IT consultant. In his teaching career Mr Adams has been a Head of Maths and a director of assessment as well as teaching maths and computer science.

Mr Adams is responsible for Assessment and Reporting, which includes the production of clear outcomes data and reporting to parents. He is also Head of Avon House and Data Lead for Magna Learning Partnership.


Jill bellamyMs Bellamy, Assistant Head

Ms Bellamy began her teaching career in 1999. She taught in France, Scotland, Germany and Yorkshire before joining Wyvern College in 2010 as SENCO/Head of French before joining the senior leadership team in 2015.

Ms Bellamy is responsible for leading on the personal development of students including careers, enrichment, trips, Personal Development Days and Activities Week. She is also Head of Bourne House.


Kathryn evansMrs Evans, Assistant Head

Before teaching, Mrs Evans was a management consultant and enjoyed working with a variety of different people from over 20 countries.  She also spent five years working for England Netball as their Regional Manager has also been a netball player, talent scout, umpire and coach. 

After becoming a teacher, Mrs Evans was Head of Science at a school in Hampshire and when she joined St Edmund’s in 2016.  Mrs Evans joined WSE's senior team as Assistant Headteacher in 2021. 

Mrs Evans is responsible for the strategic development of whole school continuous professional development to enable staff and the students they teach to thrive. She is also Head of Ebble House.


Matt huntMr Hunt, Assistant Head

Before Mr Hunt became a teacher he worked as a store Manager for HobbyCraft.  Mr Hunt began his teaching career at Wyvern College alongside Mr Burley in 2000 as a teacher of Geography and ICT. He has held a number of positions at the school and is now Assistant Headteacher.

Mr Hunt is responsible for the development of pastoral care and the development of behaviour management strategies and rewards.  He also leads on student attendance for WSE as well as being the MLP Trust lead for attendance.


Rebecca leeMrs Lee, Assistant Head

Mrs Lee began teaching in Suffolk in 2007 before moving to London and then returning to Salisbury. She joined St Edmund's in 2016 as Head of English before being appointed as Assistant Headteacher for WSE in 2021. 

Mrs Lee is responsible for developing the teaching and learning strategy for the school, including the monitoring of classroom practice. She is also a Visiting Fellow and the Head of Wylye House.


Nick martinMr Martin, Assistant Head

Mr Martin began teaching history at St Edmund’s in 2009. Since this time, he has been a Head of department, Head of House and Head of Year. He was once caught in a hurricane on a school trip!

Mr Martin is responsible for the creation of the school timetable including curriculum choices and exams procedures. He is also Head of Nadder House.


G newellMr Newell, Assistant Head

Mr Newell has been teaching since 2005 and joined Wyvern St Edmund's in 2018.  Mr Newell has worked in a range of education establishments from private, mainstream and SEND schools with a wide range of responsibilities.  Mr Newell is also a swimming teacher and a RLSS Trainer Assessor for lifeguarding and First Aid.

Mr Newell brings his wealth of experience to his role as Assistant Head with responsibility for leading on our Behaviour Systems at WSE.  Mr Newell is also the Head of Year 9.

Contact details for SLT and Safeguarding Leads

If you wish to discuss any matter relating to your child’s academic progress or pastoral well-being please contact your child’s tutor in the first instance.

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs L Henderson

Headteacher

headspa@wyvernsteds.org

Mr B Burley

Senior Deputy Headteacher

bburley@wyvernsteds.org

Mrs C Smith

Deputy Headteacher

csmith@wyvernsteds.org

Mr J Adams

Assistant Headteacher

jadams@wyvernsteds.org

Mrs J Bellamy

Assistant Headteacher

jbellamy@wyvernsteds.org

Mrs K Evans

Assistant Headteacher

kevans@wyvernsteds.org

Mr M Hunt

Assistant Headteacher

mhunt@wyvernsteds.org

Mrs R Lee

Assistant Headteacher

rlee@wyvernsteds.org

Mr N Martin

Assistant Headteacher

nmartin@wyvernsteds.org

Mr G Newell

Assistant Headteacher

gnewell@wyvernsteds.org

Mrs R Ure

Operations Manager

rure@wyvernsteds.org

Headteacher's PA

PA to the Headteacher

headspa@wyvernsteds.org

Safeguarding/Child Protection

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs C Smith

csmith@wyvernsteds.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs L Milner

lmilner@wyvernsteds.org

Contact details for Heads of Year and Tutors

Tutors 2022 – 23

Year 7

7RMA

Mr R Mansfield

rmansfield@wyvernsteds.org

7DBY

Mr D Byrne

dbyrne@wyvernsteds.org

7JHP

Mrs J Hill-Parker

jhill-parker@wyvernsteds.org

7JHA

Mrs J Harris

Mrs S Sanderson

jharris@wyvernsteds.org

ssanderson@wyvernsteds.org

7CRO

Mrs C Robinson

crobinson@wyvernsteds.org

7RHO

Mr R Horner

rhorner@wyvernsteds.org

7DCO

Mr D Copcutt

dcopcutt@wyvernsteds.org

7GSA

Mr G Saunders

gsaunders@wyvernsteds.org

7KBO

Mr K Boggis

kboggis@wyvernsteds.org

7EGE

Ms E Geldenhuys

egeldenhuys@wyvernsteds.org

Year 8

8GST

Mr G Stanton

gstanton@wyvernsteds.org

8EBI

Ms E Biggerstaff

ebiggerstaff@wyvernsteds.org

8JVA

Mrs J Vaughan

jvaughan@wyvernsteds.org

8CFA

Mr C Formaggia

cformaggia@wyvernsteds.org

8CMA

Mr C Mathers

cmathers@wyvernsteds.org

8GFL

Mr G Flood

gflood@wyvernsteds.org

8JSC

Mrs J Scott

Mrs G Alderman

jscott@wyvernsteds.org

galderman@wyvernsteds.org

8CLO

Mrs C Loader

Mrs N Burke

cloader@wyvernsteds.org

nburke@wyvernsteds.org

8ASA

Miss A Saunders

asaunders@wyvernsteds.org

8ESC

Miss E Scott

escott@wyvernsteds.org

Year 9

9RWO

Mr R Woolner

rwoolner@wyvernsteds.org

9JWR

Mrs J Wright

jwright@wyvernsteds.org

9HCL

Ms H Clark

hclark@wyvernsteds.org

9CFO

Ms C Foyle

Mr R Stafford

cfoyle@wyvernsteds.org

rstafford@wyvernsteds.org

9JDO

Mr J Donson

jdonson@wyvernsteds.org

9LTR

Mrs L Treagust

Mrs C Pritchard

ltreagust@wyvernsteds.org

cpritchard@wyvernsteds.org

9CHU

Mrs C Hudson

Mrs V Brooks

chudson@wyvernsteds.org

vbrooks@wyvernsteds.org

9JHI

Miss J Hibbert

Mrs G Pascoe

jhibbert@wyvernsteds.org

gpascoe@wyvernsteds.org

9BMA

Mr B Manalang

bmanalang@wyvernsteds.org

9KDO

Mrs K Doyle

kdoyle@wyvernsteds.org

Year 10

10ERE

Mrs E Rew

erew@wyvernsteds.org

10DMA

Ms D March

dmarch@wyvernsteds.org

10RBA

Mrs R Barnes

rbarnes@wyvernsteds.org

10ELO

Mr J Guetling

jguetling@wyvernsteds.org

10LAL

Mrs L Allwright

lallwright@wyvernsteds.org

10RDE

Ms R Dewar

rdewar@wyvernsteds.org

10BDA

Mr B Dando

Mrs G Alderman

Mrs S Sanderson

bdando@wyvernsteds.org

galderman@wyvernsteds.org

ssanderson@wyvernsteds.org

10ALU

Mr A Lucas

alucas@wyvernsteds.org

10SPO

Ms S Powlesland

spowlesland@wyvernsteds.org

10SHR

Miss S Hunter

shunter@wyvernsteds.org

Year 11

11PCU

Mr P Cutts

pcutts@wyvernsteds.org

11CTA

Mrs C Tailby

Mrs P Martin

Mrs E Ritchie

ctailby@wyvernsteds.org

pmartin@wyvernsteds.org

eritchie@wyvernsteds.org

11HAD

Miss H Adkins

hadkins@wyvernsteds.org

11CTY

Ms C Taylor

ctaylor@wyvernsteds.org

11WGR

Mr W Gregson

wgregson@wyvernsteds.org

11AJO

Mr A Jones

ajones@wyvernsteds.org

11ENO

Mrs E Noble

enoble@wyvernsteds.org

11CWE

Mrs C Webb

cwebb@wyvernsteds.org

11GGN

Mr G Green

ggreen@wyvernsteds.org

 

Year Group

Head of Year

Year 7

Mrs E Stavely

estavely@wyvernsteds.org

Year 8

Mrs K Kantolinna

kkantolinna@wyvernsteds.org

Year 9

Mr G Newell

gnewell@wyvernsteds.org

Year 10

Mrs S Hayakawa

shayakawa@wyvernsteds.org

Year 11

Mr B Elliott

belliott@wyvernsteds.org

Year Group

Deputy Head of Year

Year 7

Mrs J Proctor

jproctor@wyvernsteds.org

Year 8

Mr J Usherwood

jusherwood@wyvernsteds.org

Year 9

Miss J Snook

jsnook@wyvernsteds.org

Year 10

Mrs J Duncombe

jduncombe@wyvernsteds.org

Year 11

Miss B Howgill

bhowgill@wyvernsteds.org

Contact details for Curriculum Leaders

Curriculum Leaders

Art

Miss A Saunders

asaunders@wyvernsteds.org

Computer Science

Mrs J Hill-Parker

jhill-parker@wyvernsteds.org

Dance

Miss E Lockwood

elockwood@wyvernsteds.org

Design & Technology

c/o Mr N Martin

nmartin@wyvernsteds.org

English

Mrs L Allwright

lallwright@wyvernsteds.org

Geography

Mrs R Barnes

rbarnes@wyvernsteds.org

History

Mrs J Harris

jharris@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

Mrs V Brooks

vbrooks@wyvernsteds.org

Mindfulness

Mrs C Smith

csmith@wyvernsteds.org

Modern Foreign Languages

Miss S Hunter

shunter@wyvernsteds.org

Music

Mrs E Ritchie

eritchie@wyvernsteds.org

PE

Miss H Adkins

hadkins@wyvernsteds.org

Health & Social Care

Mrs S Rideout

srideout@wyvernsteds.org

PSHE

Mrs E Noble

enoble@wyvernsteds.org

Religious Studies

Mrs J Vaughan

jvaughan@wyvernsteds.org

Science

Mr P Cutts

pcutts@wyvernsteds.org

Travel and Tourism

Mrs E Noble

enoble@wyvernsteds.org

Special Educational Needs and Disabilities

Ms S Rideout

 srideout@wyvernsteds.org

Contact details for Teaching Staff

Art

A

Saunders

asaunders@wyvernsteds.org

Art

C

Hudson

chudson@wyvernsteds.org

Art

C

Formaggia

cformaggia@wyvernsteds.org

Art

J

Scott

jscott@wyvernsteds.org

Dance

S

Hayakawa

shayakawa@wyvernsteds.org

Dance

E

Lockwood

elockwood@wyvernsteds.org

Design Technology

D

Copcutt

dcopcutt@wyvernsteds.org

Design Technology

R

Horner

rhorner@wyvernsteds.org

Design Technology

G

Pascoe

gpascoe@wyvernsteds.org

Design Technology

C

Tailby

ctailby@wyvernsteds.org

Drama

W

Gregson

wgregson@wyvernsteds.org

Drama

C

Loader

cloader@wyvernsteds.org

English

L

Allwright

lallwright@wyvernsteds.org

English

N

Burke

nburke@wyvernsteds.org

English

H

Clark

hclark@wyvernsteds.org

English

J

Duncombe

jduncombe@wyvernsteds.org

English

C

Foyle

cfoyle@wyvernsteds.org

English

D

March

dmarch@wyvernsteds.org

English

R

Lee

rlee@wyvernsteds.org

English

J

Snook

jsnook@wyvernsteds.org

Geography

G

Alderman

galderman@wyvernsteds.org

Geography

B

Dando

bdando@wyvernsteds.org

Geography

J

Guetling

jguetling@wyvernsteds.org

Geography

M

Hunt

mhunt@wyvernsteds.org

Geography

R

Barnes

rbarnes@wyvernsteds.org

History

J

Harris

jharris@wyvernsteds.org

History

N

Martin

nmartin@wyvernsteds.org

History

P

Martin

pmartin@wyvernsteds.org

History

E

Staveley

estaveley@wyvernsteds.org

History

G

Stanton

gstanton@wyvernsteds.org

History

J

Wright

jwright@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

J

Adams

jadams@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

V

Brooks

vbrooks@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

K

Boggis

kboggis@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

E

Geldenhuys

egeldenhuys@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

J

Hill-Parker

jhill-parker@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

T

Lucas

alucas@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

B

Manalang

bmanalang@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

J

Ortenzi

jortenzi@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

G

Saunders

gsaunders@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

E

Scott

escott@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

L

Treagust

ltreagust@wyvernsteds.org

MFL

J

Bellamy

jbellamy@wyvernsteds.org

MFL

R

Dewar

rdewar@wyvernsteds.org

MFL

B

Howgill

bhowgill@wyvernsteds.org

MFL

S

Hunter

shunter@wyvernsteds.org

MFL

C

Webb

cwebb@wyvernsteds.org

Music

G

Flood

gflood@wyvernsteds.org

Music

P

Randall

prandall@wyvernsteds.org

Music

E

Ritchie

eritchie@wyvernsteds.org

PE

H

Adkins

hadkins@wyvernsteds.org

PE

E

Biggerstaff

ebiggerstaff@wyvernsteds.org

PE

D

Byrne

dbyrne@wyvernsteds.org

PE

B

Elliott

belliott@wyvernsteds.org

PE

J

Green

jgreen@wyvernsteds.org

PE

J

Guetling

jguetling@wyvernsteds.org

PE

A

Jones

ajones@wyvernsteds.org

PE

G

Newell

gnewell@wyvernsteds.org

PE

R

Woolner

rwoolner@wyvernsteds.org

PSHE

E

Noble

enoble@wyvernsteds.org

PSHE

E

Biggerstaff

ebiggerstaff@wyvernsteds.org

RS

J

Donson

jdonson@wyvernsteds.org

RS

K

Kantolinna

kkantolinna@wyvernsteds.org

RS

J

Vaughan

jvaughan@wyvernsteds.org

Science

P

Cutts

pcutts@wyvernsteds.org

Science

K

Evans

kevans@wyvernsteds.org

Science

J

Hibbert

jhibbert@wyvernsteds.org

Science

R

Mansfield

rmansfield@wyvernsteds.org

Science

C

Mathers

cmathers@wyvernsteds.org

Science

S

Powlesland

spowlesland@wyvernsteds.org

Science

J

Proctor

jproctor@wyvernsteds.org

Science

E

Rew

erew@wyvernsteds.org

Science

C

Robinson

crobinson@wyvernsteds.org

Science

C

Taylor

ctaylor@wyvernsteds.org

Science

J

Usherwood

jusherwood@wyvernsteds.org

Contact details for other key staff

Other Contacts

Absence 

 

absence@wyvernsteds.org

Admissions

Mrs L Lodge

llodge@wyvernsteds.org

Attendance Manager

Mrs B Goodman

bgoodman@wyvernsteds.org

Careers

Mrs A Sluman

asluman@magnalearningpartnership.org.uk

Child Protection/ Safeguarding

Mrs L Milner

lmilner@wyvernsteds.org

Enrichment

Mrs T Parry

tparry@wyvernsteds.org

Exams

Mrs G Moody

gmoody@wyvernsteds.org

Clerk to Governors

Mrs R Jackson

rjackson@magnalearningpartnership.org.uk

General Enquiries

 

Office@wyvernsteds.org

Office Manager

Mrs A Burns

 aburns@wyvernsteds.org

SEND

Mrs S Rideout

srideout@wyvernsteds.org

Site Manager

Mrs S Barlow

 sbarlow@wyvernsteds.org

Student Support

Miss C Beal

Mrs E Devall

Mr S Ford

cbeal@wyvernsteds.org

edevall@wyvernsteds.org

sford@wyvernsteds.org

Trips/DofE

Mrs E Wells

 ewells@wyvernsteds.org

Medical Officer

Mrs C Boardman

cboardman@wyvernsteds.org

Catering Manager

Mr D Leeper

dleeper@wyvernsteds.org 

Satchel One and student logins

 

 ict-enquiries@wyvernsteds.org