Science fire (4)
WSE staff 1
WSE staff

Staff at WSE

To help you contact the relevant staff quickly and easily, please expand the relevant tabs below.

If you wish to discuss any matter relating to your child’s academic progress or pastoral well-being please contact your child’s tutor in the first instance.

WSE Senior Leadership Team

Bruce burleyMr Burley, Head of School

Mr Burley began his teaching career in 1999 and started at Wyvern College in 2000 as a teacher of Geography and P.E. He then went on to teach in a number of schools across Wiltshire and Hampshire before becoming Deputy Headteacher at WSE. He is now Head of School.

Mr Burley is responsible for strategic school improvement to ensure that the vision of the school is realised and outcomes are maximised.


Caroline smithMrs Smith, Deputy Head

Prior to working in education, Mrs Smith worked for Next, Cadbury’s and Cancer Research UK. She joined St Edmund’s in 2001 working as a teaching assistant. Mrs Smith began teaching in 2006 and later became Head of House and Head of History before joining the senior leadership team in 2013.

Mrs Smith is responsible for developing the school’s distinctive Christian ethos, which includes Worship, student leadership and tutor curriculum.


Jon adamsMr Adams, Assistant Head

Mr Adams started teaching maths in Brighton in 2004 following 10 years working in London. Before he became a teacher, Mr Adams worked as an economist and then an IT consultant. In his teaching career Mr Adams has been a Head of Maths and a director of assessment as well as teaching maths and computer science.

Mr Adams is responsible for developing the school’s curriculum to enable students to become the best version of themselves. He is also Head of Avon House.


Jill bellamyMs Bellamy, Assistant Head

Ms Bellamy began her teaching career in 1999. She taught in France, Scotland, Germany and Yorkshire before joining Wyvern College in 2010 as SENCO/Head of French before joining the senior leadership team in 2015.

Ms Bellamy is responsible for leading on the personal development of students including careers, enrichment, trips, Personal Development Days and Activities Week. She is also Head of Bourne House.


Kathryn evansMrs Evans, Assistant Head

Before teaching, Mrs Evans was a management consultant and enjoyed working with a variety of different people from over 20 countries.  She also spent five years working for England Netball as their Regional Manager has also been a netball player, talent scout, umpire and coach. 

After becoming a teacher, Mrs Evans was Head of Science at a school in Hampshire and when she joined St Edmund’s in 2016.  Mrs Evans joined WSE's senior team as Assistant Headteacher in 2021. 

Mrs Evans is responsible for the strategic development of whole school continuous professional development to enable staff and the students they teach to thrive. She is also Head of Ebble House.


Matt huntMr Hunt, Assistant Head

Before Mr Hunt became a teacher he worked as a store Manager for HobbyCraft.  Mr Hunt began his teaching career at Wyvern College alongside Mr Burley in 2000 as a teacher of Geography and ICT. He has held a number of positions at the school and is now Assistant Headteacher.

Mr Hunt is responsible for leading the development of pastoral care and the development of behaviour management strategies and rewards.


Rebecca leeMrs Lee, Assistant Head

Mrs Lee began teaching in Suffolk in 2007 before moving to London and then returning to Salisbury. She joined St Edmund's in 2016 as Head of English before being appointed as Assistant Headteacher for WSE in 2021. 

Mrs Lee is responsible for developing the teaching and learning strategy for the school, including the monitoring of classroom practice. She is also Head of Wylye House.


Nick martinMr Martin, Assistant Head

Mr Martin began teaching history at St Edmund’s in 2009. Since this time, he has been a Head of department, Head of House and Head of Year. He was once caught in a hurricane on a school trip!

Mr Martin is responsible for the creation of the school timetable including curriculum choices and exams procedures. He is also Head of Nadder House.


Contact details for SLT and Safeguarding Leads

If you wish to discuss any matter relating to your child’s academic progress or pastoral well-being please contact your child’s tutor in the first instance.

Senior Leadership Team

Mr B Burley

Head of School

jwardley@wyvernsteds.org

Mrs C Smith

Deputy Headteacher

csmith@wyvernsteds.org

Mr J Adams

Assistant Headteacher

jadams@wyvernsteds.org

Mrs J Bellamy

Assistant Headteacher

jbellamy@wyvernsteds.org

Mrs K Evans

Assistant Headteacher

kevans@wyvernsteds.org

Mr M Hunt

Assistant Headteacher

mhunt@wyvernsteds.org

Mrs R Lee

Assistant Headteacher

rlee@wyvernsteds.org

Mr N Martin

Assistant Headteacher

nmartin@wyvernsteds.org

Mrs R Ure

Operations Manager

rure@wyvernsteds.org

Safeguarding/Child Protection

Safeguarding Lead

Mr B Burley

jwardley@wyvernsteds.org

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mrs L Milner

lmilner@wyvernsteds.org

Contact details for Heads of Year and Tutors

Tutors 2021 – 22

Year 7

7GST

Mr G Stanton

gstanton@wyvernsteds.org

7LMN

Ms L Milligan

lmilligan@wyvernsteds.org

7JVA

Mrs J Vaughan

jvaughan@wyvernsteds.org

7HPI

Mr H Pitts

hpitts@wyvernsteds.org

7CMA

Mr C Mathers

cmathers@wyvernsteds.org

7GFL

Mr G Flood

gflood@wyvernsteds.org

7JSC

Mrs J Scott

jscott@wyvernsteds.org

7CLO

Mrs C Loader

cloader@wyvernsteds.org

7ASA

Miss A Saunders

asaunders@wyvernsteds.org

7ESC

Miss E Scott

escott@wyvernsteds.org

Year 8

8ACO

Mr A Core

acore@wyvernsteds.org

8RWE

 

Miss B Webb

Mrs C Hudson

bwebb@wyvernsteds.org

8BMA

Mr B Manalang

bmanalang@wyvernsteds.org

8HCL

Ms H Clark

hclark@wyvernsteds.org

8JDO

Mr J Donson

jdonson@wyvernsteds.org

8JHI

Mrs J Hibbert

jhibbert@wyvernsteds.org

8JWR

Mrs J Wright

jwright@wyvernsteds.org

8LEV

Miss L Evans

Mrs V James

levans@wyvernsteds.org

vjames@wyvernsteds.org

8LTR

Ms L Treagust

ltreagust@wyvernsteds.org

8MBA

Miss M Baker

mbaker@wyvernsteds.org

Year 9

9BDA

Mr B Dando

Mrs G Hansford

bdando@wyvernsteds.org

ghansford@wyvernsteds.org

9DMA

Ms D March

dmarch@wyvernsteds.org

9ALU

Mr A Lucas

alucas@wyvernsteds.org

9ELO

Miss E Lockwood

elockwood@wyvernsteds.org

9ERE

Ms E Rew

erew@wyvernsteds.org

9JSN

Miss J Snook

Mrs G Alderman

jsnook@wyvernsteds.org

galderman@wyvernsteds.org

9KFR

Mrs K French

kfrench@wyvernsteds.org

9LAL

Mrs L Allwright

lallwright@wyvernsteds.org

9RDE

Ms R Dewar

rdewar@wyvernsteds.org

9SHR

Mrs S Hunter

shunter@wyvernsteds.org

Year 10

10AJO

Mr A Jones

ajones@wyvernsteds.org

10PAN

Mr P Anderson

Mr G Green

panderson@wyvernsteds.org

ggreen@wyvernsteds.org

10CTA

Mrs C Tailby

Mrs P Martin

Mrs E Ritchie

ctailby@wyvernsteds.org

pmartin@wyvernsteds.org

eritchie@wyvernsteds.org

10CWE

Mrs C Webb

cwebb@wyvernsteds.org

10ENO

Mrs E Noble

Ms G Hansford

enoble@wyvernsteds.org

ghansford@wyvernsteds.org

10HAD

Miss H Adkins

hadkins@wyvernsteds.org

10PCU

Mr P Cutts

pcutts@wyvernsteds.org

10SNE

Mrs S Newman
Mrs E Ritchie

snewman@wyvernsteds.org
eritchie@wyvernsteds.org

10WGR

Mr W Gregson

wgregson@wyvernsteds.org

Year 11

11RMA

Mr R Mansfield

rmansfield@wyvernsteds.org

11CTY

Ms C Taylor

ctaylor@wyvernsteds.org

11DBY

Mr D Byrne

dbyrne@wyvernsteds.org

11JHA

Mrs J Harris

Mrs J Proctor

jharris@wyvernsteds.org

jproctor@wyvernsteds.org

11JHP

Mrs J Hill-Parker

jhill-parker@wyvernsteds.org

11JLE

Mr J Lewis

jlewis@wyvernsteds.org 

11JVI

Mr J Vincent

jvincent@wyvernsteds.org

11RMI

Miss R Milward

rmilward@wyvernsteds.org

11SPO

Mrs S Powlesland

spowlesland@wyvernsteds.org

11SSA

Mrs S Sanderson
Mrs R Lord

ssanderson@wyvernsteds.org
rlord@wyvernsteds.org

 

Year Group

Head of Year

Year 7

Mrs K Kantolinna

kkantolinna@wyvernsteds.org

Year 8

Mr G Newell

gnewell@wyvernsteds.org

Year 9

Mrs S Hayakawa

shayakawa@wyvernsteds.org

Year 10

Mr B Elliott

belliott@wyvernsteds.org

Year 11

Ms N Clark

nclark@wyvernsteds.org

Year Group

Deputy Head of Year

Year 7

Mrs E Stavely

estavely@wyvernsteds.org

Year 8

Mr J Usherwood

jusherwood@wyvernsteds.org

Year 9

Mrs J Duncombe

jduncombe@wyvernsteds.org

Year 10

Miss B Howgill

bhowgill@wyvernsteds.org

Year 11

Mrs J Proctor

Miss J Snook

jproctor@wyvernsteds.org

jsnook@wyvernsteds.org

 

Contact details for Curriculum Leaders

Curriculum Leaders

Art

Miss A Saunders

asaunders@wyvernsteds.org

Computer Science

Mr A Core

acore@wyvernsteds.org

Dance

Miss E Lockwood

elockwood@wyvernsteds.org

Design & Technology

Mr J Vincent

jvincent@wyvernsteds.org

English

Mrs L Allwright

lallwright@wyvernsteds.org

Geography

Miss R Milward

rmilward@wyvernsteds.org

History

Mrs J Harris

jharris@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

Mrs V Brooks

vbrooks@wyvernsteds.org

Mindfulness

Mr P Anderson

panderson@wyvernsteds.org

Modern Foreign Languages

Miss S Hunter

shunter@wyvernsteds.org

Music

Mrs E Ritchie

eritchie@wyvernsteds.org

PE

Miss H Adkins

hadkins@wyvernsteds.org

Health & Social Care

Mrs S Rideout

srideout@wyvernsteds.org

PSHE

Mrs E Noble

enoble@wyvernsteds.org

Religious Studies

Mrs J Vaughan

jvaughan@wyvernsteds.org

Science

Mr P Cutts

pcutts@wyvernsteds.org

Travel and Tourism

Mrs E Noble

enoble@wyvernsteds.org

Special Educational Needs and Disabilities

Ms S Rideout

 srideout@wyvernsteds.org

Contact details for Teaching Staff

Art

C

Hudson

chudson@wyvernsteds.org

Art

A

Saunders

asaunders@wyvernsteds.org

Art

J

Scott

jscott@wyvernsteds.org

Computer Science

A

Core

acore@wyvernsteds.org

Dance

S

Hayakawa

shayakawa@wyvernsteds.org

Dance

E

Lockwood

elockwood@wyvernsteds.org

Design Technology

C

Adkins

cadkins@wyvernsteds.org

Design Technology

M

Baker

mbaker@wyvernsteds.org

Design Technology

L

Milligan

lmilligan@wyvernsteds.org

Design Technology

G

Pascoe

gpascoe@wyvernsteds.org

Design Technology

C

Tailby

ctailby@wyvernsteds.org

Design Technology

J

Vincent

jvincent@wyvernsteds.org

Drama

W

Gregson

wgregson@wyvernsteds.org

Drama

C

Loader

cloader@wyvernsteds.org

Drama

J

Wright

jwright@wyvernsteds.org

English

L

Allwright

lallwright@wyvernsteds.org

English

N

Burke

nburke@wyvernsteds.org

English

H

Clark

hclark@wyvernsteds.org

English

J

Duncombe

jduncombe@wyvernsteds.org

English

L

Evans

levans@wyvernsteds.org

English

C

Foyle

cfoyle@wyvernsteds.org

English

G

Hansford

ghansford@wyvernsteds.org

English

D

March

dmarch@wyvernsteds.org

English

R

Lee

rlee@wyvernsteds.org

English

J

Peel

jpeel@wyvernsteds.org

English

J

Snook

jsnook@wyvernsteds.org

Geography

G

Alderman

galderman@wyvernsteds.org

Geography

P

Anderson

panderson@wyvernsteds.org

Geography

B

Dando

bdando@wyvernsteds.org

Geography

M

Hunt

mhunt@wyvernsteds.org

Geography

R

Milward

rmilward@wyvernsteds.org

History

J

Harris

jharris@wyvernsteds.org

History

N

Martin

nmartin@wyvernsteds.org

History

P

Martin

pmartin@wyvernsteds.org

History

H

Pitts

hpitts@wyvernsteds.org

History

E

Staveley

estaveley@wyvernsteds.org

History

G

Stanton

gstanton@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

J

Adams

jadams@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

V

Brooks

vbrooks@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

N

Clark

nclark@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

K

French

kfrench@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

J

Hill-Parker

jhill-parker@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

J

Lewis

jlewis@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

T

Lucas

alucas@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

B

Manalang

bmanalang@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

E

Scott

escott@wyvernsteds.org

Maths

L

Treagust

ltreagust@wyvernsteds.org

MFL

J

Bellamy

jbellamy@wyvernsteds.org

MFL

R

Dewar

rdewar@wyvernsteds.org

MFL

B

Howgill

bhowgill@wyvernsteds.org

MFL

S

Hunter

shunter@wyvernsteds.org

MFL

C

Webb

cwebb@wyvernsteds.org

Music

D

Coggins

dcoggins@wyvernsteds.org

Music

G

Flood

gflood@wyvernsteds.org

Music

P

Randall

prandall@wyvernsteds.org

Music

E

Ritchie

eritchie@wyvernsteds.org

PE

H

Adkins

hadkins@wyvernsteds.org

PE

D

Byrne

dbyrne@wyvernsteds.org

PE

B

Elliott

belliott@wyvernsteds.org

PE

J

Green

jgreen@wyvernsteds.org

PE

A

Jones

ajones@wyvernsteds.org

PE

G

Newell

gnewell@wyvernsteds.org

PE

B

Webb

bwebb@wyvernsteds.org

PSHE

E

Noble

enoble@wyvernsteds.org

RS

J

Donson

jdonson@wyvernsteds.org

RS

K

Kantolinna

kkantolinna@wyvernsteds.org

RS

J

Vaughan

jvaughan@wyvernsteds.org

Science

P

Cutts

pcutts@wyvernsteds.org

Science

S

Davies

sdavies@wyvernsteds.org

Science

K

Evans

kevans@wyvernsteds.org

Science

J

Hibbert

jhibbert@wyvernsteds.org

Science

R

Mansfield

rmansfield@wyvernsteds.org

Science

C

Mathers

cmathers@wyvernsteds.org

Science

S

Melleney

zmelleney@wyvernsteds.org

Science

S

Newman

snewman@wyvernsteds.org

Science

S

Powlesland

spowlesland@wyvernsteds.org

Science

J

Proctor

jproctor@wyvernsteds.org

Science

E

Rew

erew@wyvernsteds.org

Science

C

Taylor

ctaylor@wyvernsteds.org

Science

J

Usherwood

jusherwood@wyvernsteds.org

Student Support

C

Beal

cbeal@wyvernsteds.org

Student Support

E

Devall

edevall@wyvernsteds.org

Student Support

L

Milner

lmilner@wyvernsteds.org

Student Suport SEND

S

Rideout

srideout@wyvernsteds.org

 

 

 

 

Absence

 

 

absence@wyvernsteds.org

Careers

A

Sluman

asluman@magnalearningpartnership.org.uk

General Enquiries

 

 

office@wyvernsteds.org

 

Contact details for other key staff

Other Contacts

Admissions

Mrs L Lodge

llodge@wyvernsteds.org

Attendance Manager

Mrs B Goodman

bgoodman@wyvernsteds.org

Child Protection/ Safeguarding

Mrs L Milner

lmilner@wyvernsteds.org

Enrichment

Mrs T Parry

tparry@wyvernsteds.org

Exams

Mrs G Moody

gmoody@wyvernsteds.org

Clerk to Governors

Mrs C Sawyer

csawyer@magnalearningpartnership.org.uk

Office Manager

Mrs A Burns

 aburns@wyvernsteds.org

Site Manager

Mrs S Barlow

 sbarlow@wyvernsteds.org

Trips

Mrs E Wells

 ewells@wyvernsteds.org

Medical Officer

Mrs J Smith

jsmith@wyvernsteds.org

Catering Manager

Mr D Leeper

dleeper@wyvernsteds.org 

Satchel One and student logins

 

 ict-enquiries@wyvernsteds.org